Executive Committee for the NLU – UC Davis International Scientific Conference

Sustainable Agriculture and Environment

Chair persons

  • Prof. Dr. Nguyen Hay, President, Nong Lam University – Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam
  • Prof. Dr. Ralph J. Hexter, Acting Chancellor, University of California, Davis USA 

Members from Nong Lam University - Ho Chi Minh City Vietnam

1.    Assoc. Prof. Dr. Duong Duy Dong, Vice President

2.      Dr. Bui Ngoc Hung, Head, Post Graduate Office

3.      Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyen Phu Hoa, Head, Scientific Research Management Office

4.      Assoc. Prof. Dr. Phan Tai Huan, Dean, Faculty of Food Science and Technology

5.      Assoc. Prof. Dr.  Nguyen Huy Bich, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Technology

6.      Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyen Van Ngai, Dean, Faculty of Economics

7.      Assoc. Prof. Dr. Le Quoc Tuan, Dean, Faculty of Environment and Natural Resources

8.      Dr. Vo Thai Dan, Dean, Faculty of Agronomy

9.      Assoc. Prof. Dr.  Le Dinh Don, Director, Research Institute for Biotechnology and Environment

10.   Assoc. Prof. Dr.  Nguyen Tat Toan, Dean, Faculty of Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine

11.   Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nguyen Nhu Tri, Dean, Faculty of Fisheries

12.  Dr. Nguyen Ngoc Thuy, Head, International Relations Office

13.  Dr. Tang Kim Hong, Director, Center for Forestry Research and Technology

14.  Dr. Nguyen Tri Quang Hung, Deputy Head, Scientific Research Management Office

15.  Dr. Le Cong Tru, Director, Center for International Education

16.  Le Ngoc Lam, MSc, Vice Dean, Faculty of Land and Real Estate Administration

17.  Le Phi Hung, MSc, Vice Dean, Faculty of Information Technology

18.  Bui Xuan Nha, MSc, Head, Planning and Financing Office

19. Le Quang Giang, MSc, Head, Facility Management Office

Members from University of California, Davis USA

1. Prof. Dr. Glenn M. Young, International Food Science Programs, Dept. Food Sci. and Tech.

2. Prof. Dr. Joanna Regulska, Assoc. Vice Provost and Assoc. Chancellor, Global Affairs

3. Prof. Dr. Helene Dillard, Dean, College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences (CA&ES)

4. Prof. Dr. Jan Hopmans, Assoc. Dean, International Programs Office, CA&ES

5. Prof. Dr. James Hill, Emeritus Assoc. Dean, International Programs Office, CA&ES

6. Prof. Dr. Kieu-Lihn Caroline Valverde, Asian American Studies

7. Prof. Dr. Katharine Burnette, Director of the Global Tea Initiative


Page count: 8518
Last modify: 08-08-2016

Web links